Abu Dhabi Days

Escaping from the relentless rain here in the south of England, I go over my pictures of the glorious sunshine of Abu Dhabi. I can take my self back there with this view from my bedroom

1.palms

 

Join me in soaking up the sunshine,

beach

 

wandering along the beach …

beachrock

finding interesting pieces of coral  – is that what this is?

the beach did not at first look promising for beach combing – one of my very favourite pastimes – but when I looked really closely

bsh

 

there were such delicate colours and beautiful fragments to be found ….

and eventually finding a few larger shells, I started to write names

1.nameAnd then I realised if I did a picture of the name of one of my grandchildren, then all eight needed to be done! More shells needed. …..

I got into a lovely routine of wandering slowly along the beach first thing each morning and ……..

1sh

 

 

mandalas started to take over from knitting designs.. .  . …

Such a grasshopper mind!

1m

 

What is it about sorting and arranging that is SO pleasing and relaxing ……

 

About Wild Daffodil

hoarder of creative goodies that will someday come in useful, enabler and supporter of creativity, lifelong knitter, artist and fabulous Granny!
This entry was posted in mandalas and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Abu Dhabi Days

  1. I don’t know how you do it, but you and your creative grasshopper mind have managed to add beauty to that gorgeous beach 🙂 Those are some ahhh-mazing pics… Wish we were all there on THAT beautiful shore! ❤

    Like

  2. sandra dorey says:

    ooo!! yes Jackie – you conjure up such a lovely image of all our lovely blogging friends and followers wandering along the beach together ….. mmmmmm …….. bliss … collecting shells..making art….. lying around on sun beds …… fabulous fantasy to start my day!!! thank you so much for your wonderful support of my grasshopperness!!!!

    Like

We love getting your comments and really value your feedback.

