Post Card Swap! Nov 13

This is my third iHanna Post Card Swap.

I LOVE making all these wonderful creative connections across the world. During your visit to this blog, it would be fabulous if you would be able to take the time to put yourself on our Map. It is fun to see where everyone comes from.

Here are the cards I have sent this year – all made from A1 size collages cut to post card size and further embellished with doodles, paint and washi tape.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

0pc DSCF4664 DSCF4659 DSCF4657 DSCF4665 DSCF4661 DSCF4658 DSCF4655 DSCF4660 DSCF4662 DSCF4656 DSCF4663

And you can see cards from my previous swaps here, here and here!

Go over to Hanna’s blog and see all the links to all the other fabulous swappers, truly inspirational!

About Wild Daffodil

hoarder of creative goodies that will someday come in useful, enabler and supporter of creativity, lifelong knitter, artist and fabulous Granny!
This entry was posted in collage, crochet, daisies, Doodles, other artists, painting, post card swap, recycling and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Post Card Swap! Nov 13

  1. iHanna says:

    Sandra, love the wintery feel these postcards give me. All so pretty, thanks for sharing!

    Like

  2. Great cards! Lots of fun detailing and lovely atmosphere 🙂

    Like

  3. I love them, I would love to receive one!

    Like

  4. Really lovely! I’m part of the swap and mailing your card today. I just followed your blog too!

    Like

  5. Hi, Sandra!
    I received your card yesterday and it’s SO pretty! I love the feel of it, all the texture and the embellishments.
    I sent one out to you last week. Please let me know when it arrives? I’m a bit anxious about it this time for some reason. I’ve done four or five of Hanna’s swaps myself.
    Happy arting!
    Chris

    Like

    • sandra dorey says:

      It has arrived!!! and very beautiful it is too! THANK YOU!!!
      I have 5 so far – the variety is fabulous – looking forward to the next 5! Happy Swapping!

      Like

  6. cyndee starr says:

    I got one, thank you. I love it. I have 3 more to go. Love getting mail.

    Like

  7. Pingback: Beyond One Thousand Handmade Postcards | iHanna's Blog

  8. Pingback: Local Village Shop | stonechat

  9. zannierose says:

    lovely to find you blog- have just got into international art swaps- have made 2 lots of cards for 2 swaps and just arranged another 1:1- it is addictive…joining the pc swap this year too

    Liked by 1 person

    • Welcome Zannie Rose! You are right Art Swaps are fabulous – I too became addicted to Hanna’s Post Card Swaps for a while. I particularly enjoyed seeing all the cards on different blogs. The last one I joined in with seemed to use Instagram for sharing the images, and I do not use Instagram much, that is why I did not join in this year. I do hoe you have fun with it – I’m sure you will.
      My blog has now changed to https://daffodilwild.wordpress.com
      Pop along and have a look around – my latest creative obsessions are crocheting mandalas, making pictures of people out of shells and tea bag art. Thanks so much for visiting and leaving your comment – very good to ‘meet’ you! ❤

      Like

We love getting your comments and really value your feedback.

