Doodles Black and White

doooo

 

Now I’ve started on the black and white theme I just want to keep on going and my very talented creative sister, who does exquisite detailed work, has got the bug too – she sent me this work in progress

caroline

 

I love the way we all take a theme and work it in our own unique way. Her work is very soothing to look at – I love the repetitions.

A while ago I put a doodle on the blog as a PDF for readers to download

here is what I have done with it so far, following the black and white theme, more to do

doo

 

and some more from my sketchbook

ddsm

all these will be added to in odd stolen moments of the day, and in the evening in front of the TV,

 

 

 

doosm

whilst waiting for an appointment,

 

 

 

over a coffeedoodl

 

 

 

or on the telephone ….

dood

 

how do you fill those precious little pockets of time?

About Wild Daffodil

hoarder of creative goodies that will someday come in useful, enabler and supporter of creativity, lifelong knitter, artist and fabulous Granny!
This entry was posted in Doodles, other artists and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Doodles Black and White

  1. Linda says:

    I am interested by my response (closer to reaction…..) about the idea of ‘filling precious little pockets of time’. I DON’T WANT TO FILL THEM!! Allowing myself that it is ‘enough’ to sit, breathe and be aware is a challenge and usually becomes an exploration of why I feel so guilty if there is even a sniff of actually enjoying ‘doing nothing’. My mind fairly LEAPT (is that a word?) at the chance to have another thing to do…so I will now add wondering why I don’t just get on with enjoying doing things instead of wondering why I feel guilty when I am not! And other such tortuous circles….. Linda xxxx

    Like

    • sandra dorey says:

      Wow – interesting!!! I will be noticing with more awareness how I feel at not having something to do at all times!!! I love the sense of achievement it brings to know I have created things in those little pockets of time – AND really absolutely recognise the value of DOING nothing and BEING more present. Thanks Linda. xx

      Like

  2. roos says:

    spirals spirals in my eyes turn me here turn me there endless waves of the brain

    Like

  3. My fave is your swirly one at the top. It reminds me of the ocean ❤

    Like

  4. Pingback: Creativity and Knitted Pigs | stonechat

  5. Pingback: Happy Winter Solstice! | stonechat

  6. Pingback: Download a doodle | stonechat

We love getting your comments and really value your feedback.

