3rd time this year

I’m back in Solva again for the third time this year – bliss!

This time I am here with my dear old friend, Jude. We came here together as children, and stayed with my Welsh Grandparents, it is wonderful to go down memory lane as well as discovering new places together.

Jude drove us here and I discovered that I can crochet in the car! This is THRILLING!!!

z

Yes thrilling!! I know ….. yes, Jude laughed too!!! if you are not a knitting and crochet addict like me you won’t understand but for those of you who are – these discoveries are, well, thrilling!!!

Anyway I did masses of a new design I am working out, for an elfin tabard for my 6 year old granddaughter, on our 5 and a half hour journey. And arrived to the usual warm welcome at Felingog.

Then a walk along the beach:

zesc

zx zm

I just can’t get enough of the shapes, angles and designs around each corner

ztex

And the colours and textures of the rocks, weeds and lichens – everything looks beautiful, interesting and like a painting or embroidery waiting to happen

zliand then back on the balcony

z1for

zbub

Bliss bliss blissity bliss!

About Wild Daffodil

hoarder of creative goodies that will someday come in useful, enabler and supporter of creativity, lifelong knitter, artist and fabulous Granny!
This entry was posted in crochet, stone, walks and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 3rd time this year

  1. Nono says:

    love it

    Like

  2. sandra dorey says:

    Hey! Nono – you did it!!! You got through to making a comment! SO glad you like the posts. xxxxxx

    Like

We love getting your comments and really value your feedback.

