Meadow Mandalas

In response to iHanna’s post about the mandala making Sumo Paint tool, I told her that about 10 years ago I used to take photos, make oodles of copies and then cut segments from them to glue together to make mandalas.

She asked to see them so here are a couple from the time:

the first I made from a photo of a bunch of crocuses growing in my garden

crocusand it has a smaller mandala of grasses in the centre

the second is from a photo taken of the grasses and buttercups in the meadow in front of my house at the time

grasspicI think I had played around with it in Photoshop a bit

Here is the mandala:

grassesNow if I could find an app to make THAT kind of mandala I’d be a VERY happy mandala maker! Please let me know if you know of one.

 

 

 

About Wild Daffodil

hoarder of creative goodies that will someday come in useful, enabler and supporter of creativity, lifelong knitter, artist and fabulous Granny!
This entry was posted in collage, crafty tricks, mandalas, other artists, photographs. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Meadow Mandalas

  1. iHanna says:

    Wow, it’s beautiful! I thought it would be b/w and more cut & paste look, but it’s amazing!

    Like

    • sandra dorey says:

      Thank you Hanna, there is something beautiful about repetition isn’t there. I have been playing with this grasses picture on Sumo Paint too!

      Like

  2. Pingback: Creativity and Knitted Pigs | stonechat

We love getting your comments and really value your feedback.

