Colour

It has been so cold for so long that there is not much colour in my garden, so I thought I’d add some of my own:

potI love the shape of this terracotta urn, but it needed a re-paint. After a good clean I painted on a mist layer of watered down emulsionDSCF1284

For the top coat I used some water-based satinwood paint I have left over from painting the bathroom:DSCF1290

Having found more colours left over from decorating I had to do a few more

pots

to brighten up the north facing wall of the garage – still not enough though – there’s more to do …

About Wild Daffodil

hoarder of creative goodies that will someday come in useful, enabler and supporter of creativity, lifelong knitter, artist and fabulous Granny!
This entry was posted in garden, painting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Colour

  1. sarah gilpin says:

    Wonderful idea Sandra – brightened my day :-))

    Like

    • sandra dorey says:

      Thanks Sarah! There are more pots that now need emptying and painting – I sense a bit of doodling coming on too!

      Like

  2. Ooooh, very cheerful colouring ❤

    Like

We love getting your comments and really value your feedback.

