Lime Green

Another Post Card for iHannas Post Card Swap.

lime gr

I love the way collage throws seemingly random things together and gets me to play with colour and find colour combinations I would not otherwise have found.

In this case, a recycled little painting in pale blue has been enlivened with black, white, and lime green (a favourite colour) – crisp!

(And then I found the colour combo in Solva beach, South West Wales )

I’m enjoying trying out machine stitching on card to add another texture too – inspired by Hanna and Daisy Yellow.

And Washi tape seems to sneak in to most collages and scrapbook pages lately.

See a couple more post cards in my 24.Mar. post, they reflect the weather we have been having here in Europe!

About Wild Daffodil

hoarder of creative goodies that will someday come in useful, enabler and supporter of creativity, lifelong knitter, artist and fabulous Granny!
This entry was posted in collage, land art, other artists, painting, post card swap, recycling, walks. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Lime Green

  1. iHanna says:

    SO pretty! Please post links in the “share link post” that I put up now!

    Like

  2. sandra dorey says:

    Thanks Hanna – I have!

    Like

  3. madde says:

    Wow, you work fast! Great.

    Like

    • sandra dorey says:

      Thanks Madde, I had to get a few done before I signed up, just to be sure I could meet the committment – it is such a wonderful event, I would not want to let anyone down.

      Like

  4. i love these colors–so crisp for summer!

    Like

    • sandra dorey says:

      Me too, I am thinking of how to use this combination again – i like the way just a hint of pink has crept in with the tape too – thanks for dropping by.

      Like

  5. lee says:

    loving your card

    Like

  6. Pingback: Solva | stonechat

  7. Pingback: to keep | stonechat

  8. Love the colours and your washi tape is gorgeous!!

    Like

    • sandra dorey says:

      don’t you just LOVE washi tape – I first saw it on Hanna’s blog and now it creeps in everywhere! Thanks for dropping by – it’s so great to get messages. xx

      Like

  9. Tameko says:

    Very nice card. I really like all the little details. Stitching, colors, wahsi tape…..perfect!

    Like

  10. Pingback: Post Card Swap! Nov 13 | stonechat

We love getting your comments and really value your feedback.

