Edmund de Waal

Recently I heard this contemporary ceramicist on Desert Island Discs – catch it if you can – the power of an immersion in a particular aspect of creativity that touches me deeply, and I notice a longing for that completeness of experience.

And I have just listened to ‘The Forum’, a Saturday Radio 4 programme, with Edmund de Waal and others – FASCINATING!!

http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b01pgnbm

I am still trying to process the discussion in my mind – I will need to listen to it again in a couple of days – I find it difficult to explain what it has done to my mind, which feels like it is touching infinity, and at the same time I am experiencing an expanding sensation in the centre of my chest – wooo! Mind altering!

About Wild Daffodil

hoarder of creative goodies that will someday come in useful, enabler and supporter of creativity, lifelong knitter, artist and fabulous Granny!
This entry was posted in other artists. Bookmark the permalink.

We love getting your comments and really value your feedback.

