Drips

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If I need inspiration I can usually find it on Daisy Yellow, especially the Daily Prompts page.

Scan down and pick a subject. ‘Drips’ caught my eye and I was reminded some of the paintings I did on the 6 week Creative Expression course I did over Christmas 2008 at Esalen in California.

I still love the thickness of the yellow one – it feels like I could dive in and swim around in it.

About Wild Daffodil

hoarder of creative goodies that will someday come in useful, enabler and supporter of creativity, lifelong knitter, artist and fabulous Granny!
This entry was posted in painting. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Drips

  1. Yes, the yellow one is like swimming to me too 🙂 I can’t paint to save my life, but these are pretty cool!
    By the way, I have nominated your blog for the Leibster Blog Award!
    The rules of the award are @ http://knittingwithheart.wordpress.com/2012/12/11/a-liebster-blog-award-nomination-for-who

    Enjoy ❤

    Like

    • sandra dorey says:

      Thank you! Not quite sure what the award means, but i know it means you like this blog! which is great! Thank you thank you thank you!

      Like

  2. Yes, it means I like this blog ❤ AND will bring more blogging fun 🙂

    Like

  3. sandra dorey says:

    Excellent!

    Like

We love getting your comments and really value your feedback.

