The next day

This slideshow requires JavaScript.



For anyone not able to get out and walk today!

We have had an extremely wet year. I got fascinated with the reflections in the puddles and the tracks in the mud: my tracks, tractor tracks, deer tracks and bird tracks.
I also got V V frustrated with my little camera – oh so portable but not much good for zooming and wildlife photos. I saw the deer grazing at the bottom of a garden and we looked at each other for quite some time. Pheasants squawked and cackled (is there another better word for the noise they make? more like cockled?!), and a small hawk darted over my head, too quick for me to see what it was.

About Wild Daffodil

hoarder of creative goodies that will someday come in useful, enabler and supporter of creativity, lifelong knitter, artist and fabulous Granny!
This entry was posted in photographs. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The next day

  1. Caroline says:

    Lovely, thanks, enjoyed your slide show in the warm. Feeling worse today. x

    Like

  2. That’s some good-looking muddy footprints!

    Like

    • sandra dorey says:

      Ha! 🙂
      I looked on the net to see if there are some walking blogs – there are, but I couldn’t find ones that show photos along the way of a real walk – only lots of maps and descriptions. I’m already thinking of other walks to record on here as a slide show – fun! Perhaps a coastal one next …

      Like

We love getting your comments and really value your feedback.

