Bright colours to greet the Sun!!!

The sun is out and I’m wanting to wear bright colours and have them all around me!

wcols

it was iHanna who inspired me to wear turquoise nail varnish, and then I found all these other gorgeous colours too – yummy! Loving the combination of turquoise, orange and acid green.

The clothes above are floral print trousers from Landsend (last year), a Boden orange cardigan (a few years ago) and a T-shirt from, I can’t remember where. With bright pink shoes they all put a Spriiiiiiinnnnnnnggg in my step :-)

And these needlepoint daffodil squares are just the colours I want around me at the moment:

WD1 wd3

I created the pattern and these 16′ squares about 10 years ago, and they have been sitting in a roll waiting for me to do something with them. Crazy! Should they be framed as pictures or used as cushion covers – I know I am bad at making decisions but this is ridiculous!

AND I would like to be able to sell the charts for them – now where have I stored those things …

A Spring clean is needed – and SOON!

About sandra dorey

hoarder of creative goodies that will someday come in useful, enabler and supporter of creativity, lifelong knitter, artist and fabulous Granny!
This entry was posted in textiles and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bright colours to greet the Sun!!!

  1. Pingback: Fun with Felt | stonechat

We love getting your comments and really value your feedback.

